Collins Construction Co., Inc. began as F.L. Collins Builder in 1928 founded by F.L. Collins. Francis spent many years as a building superintendent for several large contracting firms in the New England Area prior to establishing the business. The company operated within the greater Fall River Area with particular emphasis on industrial work and factory maintenance until his death in 1936.
Francis L. Collins Jr. joined the company in 1933 and incorporated the firm under the name F.L. Collins & Sons with his brother James H. Collins. Thomas K. Collins, Francis’ third son joined the organization in 1956. The company operated as a union contractor specializing in educational, religious, public housing and financial facilities until 1980.
Francis Jr.’s sons Francis III, Thomas and James liquidated the union shop in 1983 and opened Collins Construction Co., Inc. in 1984 an open shop corporation which Francis’s grandson James ran until his death in 2017.
Collins Construction is currently owned and operated by Francis’ great granddaughter Rebecca. Collins celebrates over 90 collective years and 4 generations in the construction business in the Southeastern New England area.
Today Collins is adding to it’s rich history by building quality facilities across Southeastern New England.
Our main lines of business include: Building Alterations.
Collins Construction Co., Inc. has been listed in the Blue Book since 1987.
For additional information about our location, see Contact Us.